1st step

■ Do you have any chemicals/chemical products in your home?
■ What chemicals/chemical products do you have in your home?

2nd step


In Parts 1 and 2 students find out more about the many
chemical products which people use in their homes. They also
examine the labelling of these products and learn about the
international symbols for labelling chemical substances.
They have an opportunity to make and test a chemical


Research by interview, or from secondary sources, to investigate a local story related to chemistry and to discover an example of the importance of chemistry to the local, regional or national economy.

giovedì 2 aprile 2009

My name is Alexander. I was born in Washington DC, USA, but now I live in Romania. My hobby is listening to techno music and mixing some music on Virtual Dj but I also like playing games. My favourite subject is Chemistry and I also like Mathematics. In the future, I want to enter Politics, that is my dream! I believe that this project will not only increase our knowledge in Chemistry but it will also help us work together and meet new people.

My name is Vlad and I’m a student in the 9th grade at “Lauder-Reut High school”. I’m born on the 14th of July 1993. I play tennis 2-3 times per week. In my free-time I like: listening to music, taking photos, playing football, swimming and hangin’ out with my friends. I like to see movies, watching TV and surfing the Internet. Also I like to be involved in projects that are regarding freedom (of speech, expression etc), recycling and the natural environment.

My name is Marcel, I am in the Lauder-Reut High-school for more than 10 years. I like playing football, basketball and tennis with my friends when I am free.(also like chemistry)

Eyal: I myself may consider that I'm different than other people. I think I'm a little bit too calm for the society of today that makes you be a little "monster" .I also think I am fit (more thin than fit) and very sporty. I like playing basketball, football, and I also like to practice football using a very small ball. Socially speaking I think I'm not so popular however I consider myself friendly and peaceful. Even if sometimes I get mad at my friends (or the other way around) we get together faster than anyone expects.
Speaking of myself I think I'm just an ”OK” looking teenager, pretty thin with nice, blue eyes (everyone says that) and an overall good look. Mentally I think I go well at school, however not brilliantly well .My strongest passions at school are chemistry, sports and arts.
My biggest hobbies are photography, digital art, Basketball. Art is one strong passion for me that I've discovered a little time ago trying to find out what I'm good at. Basketball is a sport I've practiced since I was a little boy.

My name is Laura and I`m 16 years old. I like to be happy, optimistic and free. My motto is: 'Live the moment'.

My name is Michael Radu or Mike for short. I was born and I grew up in Ramat Gan, Israel. I've recently moved to Romania for a greater opportunity and such. My favourite school subjects are chemistry, mathematics and a bit of physics. Even though I started studying chemistry in the 7th grade, it has been constantly exciting me and found it very inspiring. I like playing many sports, my favourite ones are American Football alongside Soccer. My hobbies are going out with friends, hanging out, going sometimes to the cinema and listening to music.

Hi, I'm Ada and I'm 15. I love to do funny things, like hanging out with my friends, dancing, singing, taking pictures etc. I'm very optimistic and I try my best to be happy all the time. But, I'm not afraid to raise my voice when I know I'm right. Hope you'll enjoy our project.

Hi! My name is Yardena and I’m 15 years old. I like summer, purple, blue, hearing the birds in the morning, singing, music, dancing, drinking hot chocolate when I’m cold, hanging out with my friends in the park, parties, clubs, photographs, sweets, etc. I hate people who hate me, liars, people who pretend to know everything even though they don’t.

Hi! My name is Matt, I live in Bucharest, Romania, I am 16 years old and I attend high school. I like playing computer games, going out with my friends in the park or to the cinema. I love biking, I am in a BMX crew with which I go to contests. My favourite food is pizza.

My name is William. I have brown eyes and brown hair. I love sports. I play at Dinamo Club. My hobby is playing computer games, like Counter Strike and FIFA.

I am Amalia, 15 years old. The things I like: music, clubs, parks, bikes, sun, snow, seaside, running, doing sports, summer nights, chocolate, weaking up at 9 in the morning, watching TV, going out with my friends, baking cookies, dancing, travelling, hot chocolate. Things I hate: lies, bad people, not knowing something.

I am Yvonne. I was born on the 26th of April in 1993. Things I like: doing projects (for school), reading good books, listening to music, dancing, going to parties, jogging, English and Chemistry lessons, laughing, watching extreme sports. Things I hate: liars, mean and cruel people, waking up early in the morning.

Something about me: I am Ioana. I'm in the 9th grade and I really like my mates and my teachers. They are special. I have done ballet for performance. Now I'm doing it like a hobby. Also, I love to make choregraphies, to read and to write. I'm friendly and sociable even if I don't speak very much. I'm fascinated by mystic cultures and languages. This is why, I Iearned (a little bit of) Hebrew and (a little bit of) Japanese.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento

Lettori fissi